Customer Review Winners 2014

223 Views

Every month we do a review competition! To stand a chance of winning next month, simply provide us with your review of our products and service.

 

December 2014 Review Winners!

Congratulations to our latest £20.00 voucher review winners: Mrs Helen Tomlinson, Mrs Brenda Tranter and Mr David Wilson. Here are their reviews: 

 

“A very simple online procedure for ordering. I’ve ordered tea twice now and each transaction has been quick and easy. I would definitely recommend this company to family and friends. I found the teas to be e fell ent quality so I bought some as presents for my daughter and a friend. I use this tea as a base and then I add ginger, lemon and orange or lemon. I keep filling up my tea pot with hot water though out the day. There is no need to replace the leaves. A healthy, economical way of having a tea break.” - Mrs Helen Tomlonson (Pai Mu Tan)

 

“We are all price sensitive these days, even when purchasing top quality products, we found this company delivered on both. The information given on the pages about the products was much better than we have come to expect on the web, Gold star for that. We will use them again. Bought this on an impulse and was very pleased with product.” – Mrs Brenda Tranter (Gurkha Tea Gift Box)

 

“I have been ordering my coffee beans from ‘kent & sussex coffee company’ for a few months now & find this company to be thoroughly professional in the way they process orders.This company always has the coffee in stock when I order unlike many others I’ve dealt with in the past. The coffee is competitively priced but I would like the postage costs to be a bit less .Delivery time is quite good..The quality of the coffee beans is consistently good..I do not hesitate to recommend this coffee company for it’s products and overall service…” – Mr David Wilson (Mexican Coffee)

 

Well done and THANK YOU for your wonderful reviews of our products and service in the month of December.

 


 

 

November 2014 Review Winners!

Congratulations to our latest £20.00 voucher review winners: Mrs Michelle Stapleford, Mr Tim Ley and Mr Anatoliy Shatunov. Here are their reviews:

 

“Really good company -brilliant selection of products online and the site was easy to use, plus their newsletters are great. Delivery of my teas was good and the packaging of the products is done nicely – great quality teas – Thank you. Lovely tea with a malty taste – I was really impressed that the leaves are robust and unlike some tea suppliers they are not chopped down to a dust.” - Mrs Michelle Stapleford (Darjeeling Leaf TGFOP1)

 

“Service has so far been very good. i would have appreciated more guidance when i rang initially looking for a replacement for loose leaf Luaka BOP which is no longer available. Of the 5 BOPs i bought Uva is, to my palette, the closest although I actually like it least. . i would prefer to comment on each tea on a separate form. i find it hard to describe 5 diiferent ceylons from memory. could i suggest selections of teas call it ‘tea explorers’ perhaps. The variety of flavour in different BOPS has been a revelation to me. i am sure that other types of tea eg green or china would be equally interesting. Thank you. i am sure you have found a new regular customer. A lovely tea. I would rather complete this immediately after drinking it, but as i recall, it was light and floral in flavour. I am not sure that it is worth the difference relative to Kand BOP, but worth trying.” - Mr Tim Ley (Ceylon Sylvakandy OP)

 

“Ordered coffee at The Kent & Sussex Tea and Coffee Company, because certain of the quality and reliability of coffee sold. Coffee is real, no cheating. The sort that booked.
And the price is adequate. After a series of test purchases, choose the variety, and I will order them. Thank you, The Kent & Sussex Tea and Coffee Company. Ordered Monsoon Malabar Coffey. All recommend – this is one of the most non-acidic coffees. Rich coffee with a mild flavor. I drink it without milk and sugar, unheated, to get a taste. You can make yourself blend – be based Monsoon Malabar Coffee and add to it another 1-2 grades. One of the Caribbean (Cuba and the Dominican Republic) and some Africa. The taste is very unusual.” - Mr Anatoliy Shatunov (Monsoon Malabar)

 

Well done and THANK YOU for your wonderful reviews of our products and service in the month of November.

 


 

 

October 2014 Review Winners!

Congratulations to our latest £20.00 voucher review winners: Dr George Grimble, Mrs Mandy Fouracre and Mr John Tarry. Here are their reviews:

 

“They have a very good range of teas and it is always a delight to place an order because the website is informative and descriptive. This is a flavoursome, bright tea. It has travelled the world with us and makes a good cuppa wherever we are, regardless of water or milk quality. Bulletproof!” - Dr George Grimble (Kenya Tea Bags)

 

“After ordering from several tea companies on line – this is my favourite and the one that I now use all the time. The products are good quality,fairly priced, simply but effectively packaged and promptly delivered. I would love to visit one day! This to me this is more flavourful than jasmine pearl tea – and it is cheaper. It is my favourite and I get two infusions with two teaspoons of tea = 4 mugs worth. It is delish.” - Mrs Mandy Fouracre (Celestial Jasmine Tea)

 

“This Company ‘Kent & Sussex’ are superb as are their Teas which is an extensive range that you’re spoilt for choice. Already planning my next order and I can truly say health wise I feel great since enjoying loose Green Tea as opposed to teabags which I’ll never return too. Packaging and delivery too is very efficient. Have recommended others who are also now enjoying the delights. A great selection but I haven’t come across one tea yet that I dislike which makes selecting teas for my next order difficult. Favourites overall though for myself and family are the ‘Sir Stuart’, ‘Genmai Cha’, ‘Lotus Tea’ and the standard favourite ‘Earl Grey’.” - Mr John Tarry (Richard’s August Tea Selection)

 

Well done and THANK YOU for your wonderful reviews of our products and service in the month of October.

 


 

 

September 2014 Review Winners!

Congratulations to our latest £20.00 voucher review winners: Ms Tania McMillan, Mr Dave Robinson and Ms Sue Jones. Here are their reviews:

 

“Great range of interesting teas with useful information on their origin. Easy to use website and ordering process. Items were received within the specified time frame. Very happy with the quality of the products received and would definitely order again. Have recommended to tea and coffee-loving friends. Bought this on a friend of a friend’s recommendation and very pleased with it’s delicate and soothing flavour.” - Ms Tania McMillan (Free and Easy Tea)

 

“Nicely packed coffee, fairly swift delivery and reasonable prices. I’m used to coffee with a bitter aftertaste, but was pleasantly surprised that this offers such a different flavour. It’s fruity, floral and slightly acidic when drinking as an espresso, and has an ok crema. When drinking as a cappuccino there’s sweetish undertones. I’d definitely recommend this as something different from the norm, as the taste reflects on the quality of the bean.” – Mr Dave Robinson (Kenya AA coffee)

 

“My order came very quickly and the packaging was of excellent quality, which goes to show how much care you put into your products. The taste of this liquorice root was phenomenal. It was sweet and smooth in flavour. Will Definitely purchase again.” - Ms Sue Jones (Liquorice Root Tea Fine Cut)

 

Well done and THANK YOU for your wonderful reviews of our products and service in the month of September.

 


 

 

August 2014 Review Winners!

Congratulations to our latest £20.00 voucher review winners: Ms Emma Hand, Mr Ash Charlton and Mr David Jenkins. Here are their reviews:

 

“Great company! Lots of fantastic choice. Tea came quickly and very well packaged, I was very impressed and have already recommended to family! Keep up the good work! Really refreshing, exactly what I was looking for! Chunkier leaves means it works well in all infusers, no bits floating around in my cup!” - Ms Emma Hand (Japanese Cherry Green Tea)

 

“Amazingly reasonable prices, and goods delivered in very short order. Despite cheapness, both teas I ordered tasted excellent. A very nice Keemun, has the fruity flavours and ‘china tea sweetness’.” - Mr Ash Charlton (Keemun Tea Daisy)

 

“Good old-fashioned Company with history and experience offering modern standard of service and attention with quality. Very enjoyable tea, good strength and flavour. Very good packaging. Will purchase again.” - Mr David Jenkins (Assam Tea 2nd Flush FTGFOP1)

 

Well done and THANK YOU for your wonderful reviews of our products and service in the month of August.

 


 

July 2014 Review Winners!

Congratulations to our latest £20.00 voucher review winners: Mrs Cynthia Summerfield, Mr Vladimir Trofimov and Ms Marie Price. Here are their reviews:

 

“Recommended by my neighbour when I had enjoyed the cup of tea she gave me to try. Since tasting this tea I am now a convert – not having been a tea drinker previously as I just didn’t like the flavour of the normal tea bags.” - Mrs Cynthia Summerfield (Ceylon Orange Pekoe Dickoya)

 

“Quality packaging with a similar description of the content (!! Important for the customs of my country!) And fair price for the goods and services. A cup of this tea exudes aromas of malt and tart fruit with floral notes. Soft at first, replaced by subtle tartness. Gives you the opportunity to enjoy and also long flowery aftertaste.” - Mr Vladimir Trofimov (Darjeeling Margaret)

 

“Brill. Will recommend to others – excellent quality and value.  Absolutely delicious tea – tastes as good as caffeinated and have served to lots of people who didn’t relapse and thought it was lovely.” - Ms Marie Price (Earl Grey Decaffeinated)

 

Well done and THANK YOU for your wonderful reviews of our products and service in the month of July.

 


June 2014 Reviews!

“Amazingly fast delivery, packaged really well,and excellent communication. Will definitely buy again :-) I have bought this tea from other suppliers before but this is by the far the best I have tried. Will be being again very soon.” - Ms Samantha Timmins (Olive leaf tea)

 

“Excellent service. Great set up, allowing evaluation of the main varieties of Chinese tea. Liked the teas themselves, their choice, as well as an adequate price.” - Mr Alexander Astakhov  (Chinese tea gift selection)

 

“The products are excellent and the service cannot be matched. The product is as good as I remember when we lived in Darjeeling and Calcutta. It is good to know that I can have a treat now and again.” – Mr Leslie Dalton (Darjeeling Thurbo First Flush 2014)

 


 

May 2014 Review Winners!

Congratulations to our latest £20.00 voucher review winners: Mr Graff Corby, Mrs Maria Krikukhina and Andrej Grigorevich Kishenya. Here are their reviews:

 

“Thank you very much! Not the first time I use the services of this shop. All at the highest level.”
- Mrs Maria Krikukhina (Chocolate Orange Flavoured Coffee)

 

“Top industry products at an affordable cost. Cretan Dictamo Tea truly supports and strengthens the natural processes within the body. I think The Kent & Sussex Tea and Coffee Company is one of the best in the industry with great online presence, products, and niche!”
- Mr Graff Corby (Dictamo Tea)

 

“Very good service, fast shipping and delivery. Very tasty and quality tea, fragrant and crisp. I am satisfied and recommend to everyone.”
- Mr Andrej Grigorevich Kishenya (Darjeeling Margaret’s Hope Tea)

 

Well done and THANK YOU for your wonderful reviews of our products and service in the month of May.

About the author