Customer Review Winners 2015

152 Views

Every month we do a review competition! To stand a chance of winning next month, simply provide us with your review of our products and service.

 

September 2015 review winners!

Congratulations to our latest £20.00 voucher review winners: Anne Kay, Paul Stevens and Andrew Macintosh. Here are their reviews: 

 

“Fantastic choice of tea and coffee. The website is very easy to navigate and delivery very quick. Have recommended the company to others. I can’t wait to try some of the other many varieties of tea on offer from this company ….. amazing! Gorgeous tea, very fresh and tasty, I think it is my very favourite green tea.” - Anne Kay (Matcha Genmai Cha)

“Discovered your company after searching online for loose teas and was overjoyed, pick’n’mix for grow ups! Website is very well laid out and easy to use. Order arrived promptly with no errors or substitutions. Tea selection is exceptional and enjoyed 95% of what we’ve sampled so far with the exceptions purely down to personal taste. My new favourite website, you’ve found a customer for life! First Honeybush I’ve tried and it didn’t disappoint. Wonderful choc gateaux aroma, flavour more subtle but notes of choc & cherry/rose. Pleasantly sweet after dinner tea.”- Paul Stevens (Honey Bush Chocolate Cake)

“Difficult to see how service could be improved. Orders are met and dispatched quickly and cost of postage is very reasonable. Teas are well described including brewing time. A fine selection of teas that should satisfy everyone’s taste.”- Andrew Macintosh (Ceylon Tea Selection)

 

Well done and THANK YOU for your wonderful reviews of our products and service in the month of September.

 

August 2015 Review Winners!

Congratulations to our latest £20.00 voucher review winners: Clayton Smith, Philip Welch and Gillian Holden. Here are their reviews: 

 

“Have ordered previously. Prompt service and delivery. Best quality tea. My partner much prefers to other (more prominent ) brands. My partner loves the Lapsang Souchong and prefers tea bags for individual cups. A more prominent brand, which was available in supermarket, changed it’s packaging making her favourite tea much more expensive to buy. She much prefers the Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company, finding it a much better quality flavour. I am so pleased to have found you on the internet and will definitely come back again. Thank you.”- Clayton Smith (Lapsang Souchong Tea Bags)

 

“The Kent & Sussex Tea and Coffee Company provides fantastic service: the website is quick, responsive, and very easy to navigate; their products are second to none and their delivery rates and dispatch speed are brilliant; I can’t praise them enough. The clear red liquor of this tea looks beautiful and contains a delightfully rich, earthy, flavour, which is balanced by a lovely hint of sweetness on the palate. This is a lovely tea to sip whilst sitting outside on a hot summer’s day, surrounded by flowers, since the flavour of the tea connects you right to the rest of the garden. Great tea!”- Philip Welch (Pu Erh Tea)

 

“Very pleased from the process of ordering until delivery. Website user friendly, communication was good. Package came very well wrapped. Thank You. I am mainly a coffee drinker but on having your tea in one of my local Tearooms which I thoroughly enjoyed, I went home and searched online for Pluckley Tea and am so pleased that I found it. It is the best tea I have ever tasted and I shall be drinking more of it in the future.”- Gillian Holden (Pluckley 80 Tea bags)

 

Well done and THANK YOU for your wonderful reviews of our products and service in the month of August.

 

July 2015 Review Winners!

Congratulations to our latest £20.00 voucher review winners: Genette Duffy, Sarah Franklin and Karen Davies. Here are their reviews: 

 

“I ordered the wrong product, I called the company and straight away the young lady just offered to send me the right one, no charge, and I just have to send the wrong one back . My error totally but no quibble, refreshingly helpful, many thanks. I swapped this out for the decaf black tea I meant to order which is excellent, tried quite a few other suppliers but this was the only one that actually tasted like tea.”- Genette Duffy (Assam Decaffeinated)

 

“I’ve been shopping around for loose leaf tea recently but keep coming back to this company. I bought quite a few different teas to try and, whilst we had our separate favourites, this was the one me and the husband finally agreed on. It has lots of flavour, without being too intense. I think this is one that most quality leaf tea drinkers would enjoy.”- Sarah Franklin (Nilgiri Tiger Hill)

 

“Absolutely love this company! The coffees are superb and the service wonderful. I am lucky enough to live near their HQ so can pop in and purchase my coffee in person. It’s a real treat to go to the shop and see my coffee ground before my eyes. One of my absolute favourite teas.”- Karen Davies (Costa Rica Tarrazu Dark)

 

Well done and THANK YOU for your wonderful reviews of our products and service in the month of July.

 

June 2015 Review Winners!

Congratulations to our latest £20.00 voucher review winners: Michelle Durnsford, Marc Whiffen and Colin Early. Here are their reviews: 

 

“Amazing prices, unbeatable selection, good delivery and, most importantly, great tea! The best place to buy tea online…or anywhere else for that matter! Wonderful, flavoursome tea at a truly stunning price. Gourmet tea at an everyday price. I try different teas but I always come back to dragonwell.”-  Michelle Durnsford (Dragonwell Tea)

 

“Great selection of teas and coffees on their web site and very quick delivery. The prices are reasonable and the products great. I used to drink the Chai of a well known tea manufacturer who saw fit to nearly double the price of my favourite drink. It forced me to look for independent alternatives and I am glad it did.The Chai tea from the Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company is delicious and much better prices. It’s a warming, sweet and spicy tea that I find myself drinking throughout the day. I shall be a regular purchaser.”-   Marc Whiffen (Bombay Chai Tea bags)

 

“I am very pleased with the range and variety of teas and coffees. I also appreciate the descriptions and suggestions as to teas to try and brewing instructions. My only issue is resisting the temptation to try so many that the kitchen ends up looking like a tea shop :-) A great everyday trees that’s strong, with good flavour and is now my regular go to tea.” Colin Early (Pluckley Tea)

 

Well done and THANK YOU for your wonderful reviews of our products and service in the month of June.

 

May 2015 Review Winners!

Congratulations to our latest £20.00 voucher review winners: D Chris McInnes-Crawforth, Christopher Hallawell and Kathleen LLoyd-Bradford . Here are their reviews: 

 

“Impressive website! Easy to order online. Prices are very good – and will use again. There are just SO many types of tea – you could have a different one every day of the year – and that doesn’t include the coffee !! Great to be able to buy Lapsang Souchong in Teabag form as well as loose. I never realised that there are different KINDS of Lapsang Souchong !! Wonderful to find a company that is able to advise on so many blends of tea. Usually when I have bought Lapsang Souchong the sales person shudders….. but all my family (from the 6 year old grandchild up), are addicts, and very discerning about blends.”- D Chris McInnes-Crawforth (Lapsang Souchong Tea bags)

 

“Excellent service and fantastic range of teas and coffees. We are aiming to find a Darjeeling to be our choice for regular drinking. The Autumn Giddapahar (see below) looks like being promising candidate. We’ll be trying more over time. The product was fine but not quite what we are looking for.” - Christopher Hallawell (Darjeeling Monteviot Broken Orange Pekoe)

“I always receive my delivery early well within 10 days, I actually receive it in about 5 days. I haven’t had to contact the company for any customer service issues so I am unable to comment. I haven’t tried the latest batch of decaffeinated earl grey tea but I am expecting it to be up to their usual high standard.” Kathleen LLoyd-Bradford (Earl Grey Decaffeinated)

 Well done and THANK YOU for your wonderful reviews of our products and service in the month of May.

 

April 2015 Review Winners!

Congratulations to our latest £20.00 voucher review winners: Mrs Olga Popova, Ms Carrie Foreman and Mrs Jo Lee. Here are their reviews: 

 

“I am a regular customer here. Love tea and coffee desriptions on the site. Prices are great, service and delivery immaculate. I have looked at many online tea-coffee sites, but this company and products quality and selection are by far the best in my humble opinion. My favourite coffee for ibrik. It is made from a special blend of Brazilian estate coffees and is mild and fragrant in a delicious way. It is absolutely not bitter, so I brew it without sugar (usually ibrik coffee requires some sugar to tone down coffee bitterness). If you compare it to Turkish coffee from the same site this one is less bitter, is milder and gentler, but no less fragrant in its own way.” – Mrs Olga Popova (Greek Coffee)

 

“Delivery was exactly as they would say arrived within 2 days. Packaging is good and good quantities given. All in all no problem at all and makes a great idea for a gift that’s something slightly different :) Bought some of the ginger root as a birthday present for my dad and he absolutely loves it! It’s the first time he’s has loose tea and he won’t leave it alone I’m sure I’ll be back getting more in the next few weeks as he’s drinking it that quickly! :D” – Ms Carrie Foreman (Ginger Root)

 

“No disappointments here, will be ordering again. I emailed them a question & they responded within hours. Very happy with their phenomenal selection & quality. I have been to Hawaii so I know how Kona coffee should taste & this was wonderful.”- Mrs Jo Lee (Hawaiian Kona Coffee)

 

Well done and THANK YOU for your wonderful reviews of our products and service in the month of April.

 

March 2015 Review Winners!

Congratulations to our latest £20.00 voucher review winners: Mr Simon Hall, Mrs Anna-Marie Dougan and Mrs Lindy Lou Van Der Meulen. Here are their reviews: 

 

“Speedy delivery, excellent quality and value for money. My number one choice for Oolong teas. My absolute favourite tea from Kent & Sussex Tea and Coffee company. Smooth light Oolong tea that is perfect all-day long. Thoroughly recommended.” – Mr Simon Hall (Milk Oolong Tea)

 

“I thoroughly recommend this company if you are into good quality products. Their selection is excellent and the service is fantastic. This was a reorder as I love this tea and couldn’t wait for my delivery and was very pleased. Every time I make a pot it is slightly different and always delicious.”-  Mrs Anna-Marie Dougan (Yoga Tea)

 

“I am so glad I found this company. They provided excellent and prompt service and thought along with me regarding best postage available. Highly recommended. It is wonderful to have tasted Blue Lady again after about five years. I was dependant on visits to England to buy this one. It is not available at European tea sales companies. Maybe you could approach them.”- Mrs Lindy Lou Van Der Meulen (Blue Lady Tea)

 

Well done and THANK YOU for your wonderful reviews of our products and service in the month of March.

 

February 2015 Review Winners!

Congratulations to our latest £20.00 voucher review winners: Mr Ken Richardson, Ms Celine Nava and Mr Tony Waters. Here are their reviews: 

 

“Great service. Website is clear and easy to understand and navigate. Order was easy and dispatched as they said it would be. Email confirmation along the way. This selection was a very good way to try several different teas. The Himalayan blend was not to our taste, but the others certainly are – and making the choice of which one to make our regular pot will be difficult!” - Mr Ken Richardson (Darjeeling Tea selection)

 

“Very clear website; clear descriptions of products; excellent range of teas and herbal teas; good to have a choice of weight. Shipping took a bit long, but everything arrived as explained and within the times explained. I was so glad to finally find some loose linden flowers and leaves! Good quality, with a good balance between leaves and flowers.”-  Ms Celine Nava (Linden Flower Tea)

 

“A great compnay that always delivers fantastic quality products quickly and effiecently. I highly recommend their “Club” deals, you get 5 bags of random tea/coffe once a month, as a great way of trying what they have to offer. Careful though I’ve now got a cupboard dedicated to their teas and coffees.” -Mr Tony Waters (Red Berry Fruit Tisane)

 

Well done and THANK YOU for your wonderful reviews of our products and service in the month of February.

 


 

 

January 2015 Review Winners!

Congratulations to our latest £20.00 voucher review winners: Mr Alan Hilton, Dr Peter Barrow and Mr Rob Peacock. Here are their reviews: 

 

“Excellent service – very quick to send my order out and the tea was packaged very well. I found the Kent & Sussex Tea Co on the net after I found my usual company’s loose tea was getting very expensive to buy with very high postage costs. The K & S Co have such an amazing range of flavours to try and with average prices around £2.75 for 125g, you can afford to buy blind so my first order was for 6 different flavours. The caramel tea has a fantastic flavour. I got through my first order of 125g very quickly so I had to order another, bigger 500g packet soon after!”  - Mr Alan Hilton (Caramel Tea)

 

“Prompt delivery and excellent value. We found this flavour tisane when we went out for an afternoon tea, but the venue was unable to supply the product to take home. Delighted to find the flavour combination on your website. A delicious tisane which we enjoy especially in the evening when we want to avoid caffeine. Now need to get a glass teapot to enjoy the ravishing pink colour. Will definitely order again. ” – Dr Peter Barrow (Passion Fruit and Orange Tisane)

 

“Great products and really helpful that you now have brewing instructions as this is so important for green tea. Quite expensive and no Christmas promotions..also no acknowledgement of possible delays with Christmas post (delivery time was very approximate although they did arrive on time). But great products and clear and accurate description of teas that never dissapoint. If you haven’t tried it you really should. A wonderful tea, everyone who I’ve served it to loves it! ” – Mr Rob Peacock (Japanese Cherry Green)

 

Well done and THANK YOU for your wonderful reviews of our products and service in the month of January.

 

About the author